Trends


I finished my KnitPicks Stockpot Scarf today, so that I can free up my needles and my “one scarf at a time” quota to make a scarf for my One Skein Secret Pal. The yarn I ordered for that should be arriving on Monday.
As for the Stockpot Scarf, it came out pretty, but the “Butterfly Kisses” yarn is reminiscent of Fun Fur, and I can’t help feeling that this is a dated project. I bought this yarn about a year ago. It made me realize that, while it’s nice to have a stash, it’s also important to keep “classic” fibers in the stash because if more “trendy” yarns are kept too long, I will not want to make anything out of them when I get around to using them.
Oh, well…I do still like the scarf–it is done in pretty shades of green and yellow “Shine Twist” (which is wonderfully soft and lovely to work with) plus the orange Butterfly Kisses, and I have two summer suits that it will really jazz up. I will wear it proudly!

One response to “Trends”

  1. pj says :

    Gorgeous!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

