Spring/Summer Cleaning

I had some time today to organize my bookmarks–I have been going crazy bookmarking sites that have sock yarn. I am committed to working through my stash for the next several months–or at least the next several pairs of socks–but I have been intrigued by my first visit to the Etsy site today. As soon as I am ready to buy more sock yarn, I think that’s where I’ll go.
I also received a neat gadget that I had originally seen on the Yarn Harlot’s site. It is a little tin cylinder (a replica of a double-point needle holder used in New England in the 1700’s, according to Jen of Wooolworks, Ltd., who sells the product. The cylinder is a bit longer than I was expecting, but fits in my portable sock bag easily, means no scrambling to find the 5th needle after putting my work down–just pop it in the tube! It keeps all 5 PDNs organized and secure.
Now my goal is to finish my current (Embossed Leaves) socks, which I should be able to do any day now, and make some further progress on the rest of my WIPS!

Leave a Reply

