Pretty in Pink

I am posting my first post in the New Blogger. I had tried to switch to a new template too, but it just got too complicated, so thankfully, I was able to switch back. I like to be very current on my technology, but having just upgraded two computers to Internet Explorer 7 and overcome a few glitches there, replaced a screen on our family laptop, and solved other tekkie issues, I decided the old blog template would just have to do.

My 70’s Pink Jacket, which is from a two-year-old Knit It! Magazine (pattern designed by Norah Gaughan, of Knitting Nature fame) is moving along quite well–I finished the large, major piece (which is the back and two fronts, all together in one piece) and have also finished the first sleeve. I should finish the second sleeve soon!
Here are some pics:

Now that I can see the end in sight with this project, and also because it’s now fairly mindless stockinette, I am working on it exclusively, ignoring my gorgeous STR Socks (the “Titania’s Revenge” pattern with the yarn of the same name). I think I am anxious to get on to one of my Stitches East stash items!

I have also made some additions to my knitting library lately:

One-Skein Wonders, by Judith Durant, which I was not as excited about once I looked through it, but upon a second look-through, have actually marked several projects that I’d like to make. Also, The Purl Stitch, by Sally Melville, so that I now have all three books in Sally’s “Knitting Experience” series. I am hoping to make the Raglan Body Hugger from this book with my Brooks Farm Duet yarn, but am not certain that I’ll have the right yardage…I may take a chance.

Leave a Reply

