I Won Yarn!!


Just when I was feeling sorry for myself for having to miss both Stitches East and Rhinebeck (where every other blogger in the knitting universe seems to have gone…), I got an email (on my birthday, no less!) that I won the contest I had entered on Yarn4socks.com! Today my gorgeous skein of Schaefer Anne arrived. I have been wanting to knit with Anne for a long time, and now I’ll have the chance. I will probably use it for socks, but I will check out other ideas on Ravelry. The skein is a beautiful mix of fall colors: oranges, golds, and a tawny brown. I LOVE IT!! Thank you so much, Valerie!!

In other news, my Branching Out for my ISE5 pal is just about finished–I should be able to cast off tonight, and then will probably block the scarf later this week. It will be my first time using the blocking wires I bought a year ago, but given my new infatuation with lace, I don’t think it will be the last.

2 responses to “I Won Yarn!!”

  1. Donna Lee says :

    What beautiful yarn. Isn’t it great to win sometimes? I am living Rhinebeck through others, too.

    Like

  2. Riggwelter says :

    that yarn is gorgeous, looking forward to seeing what you make with it.

    Like

Leave a Reply

