Serious Knitting for A Cold Winter!

With both of my children at school in Michigan, I feel the need to keep them warm from afar. I am happy to report that I finished my daughter’s sweater, the fabulous Estelle Pullover by Linden Down. I am going to wait until she comes home for Thanksgiving to block it–she may want it a little longer and perhaps a little wider (not so form-fitting). I have been trying it on as I go (thank goodness for Try-It-On-Tubing!) and it fits me great–I will probably make another one for me. We are almost the same size, so I think with a little blocking it will be perfect on her too. Image

The Lorna’s Laces Shepherd Worsted is Superwash, so it should have a lot of give/growth during blocking.

Next up, in between a few Etsy shop orders I’ve gotten, is a nice warm scarf for my son, who is experiencing the Michigan winter for the first time (and it came early this year!). I found a great pattern in Cathy Carron’s 60 Quick Knits, and I’m altering it to use bulky yarn, which I use almost exclusively for my shop items. We have a long car trip coming up this weekend, so I should be able to make good headway on that and have it ready for him for Thanksgiving too.

Nice to know that maternal instinct can be satisfied through knitting–I know they’ve always got a little bit of Mom’s love wrapped around them.

Tags: , , , , , ,

One response to “Serious Knitting for A Cold Winter!”

  1. atangledyarn84 says :

    I need to make this sweater!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

